Sunshine Blogger Award!

Sunshine Blogger Award!

Wow! My second award! And it hasn’t even been a month since I received the nomination for the last one!

I really cannot thank you enough.  Since I started this blog, it’s been a struggle for me in many ways, so seeing the support from so many lovely people is a real boost.

Of course, I need to thank the person who nominated me for this, Inkling Infornography. He does movie, anime, and book reviews, so you should go check him out.  And, his website is Splatoon inspired, which coincidentally, is one of the only video games I’m half-way decent at.

Now, on to the rules of the nomination:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions they ask in their blog post
  • Nominate 11 more blogs and write 11 questions for them to answer
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post/blog

Questions:

  1. If you were making an anime show, who would you choose to handle the soundtrack?
    • Ah, I’m not sure.  But some of my favorite fight scene soundtracks are Soul Eater and Noragami.  For other music, FMA: Brotherhood and Your Lie and April.  No wait, I choose Your Lie in April, that soundtrack makes me nearly cry because of how good it is.
  2. Favorite anime?
    • If you read my post on my top five animes, you already know the answer: Ouran High School Host Club.  I may be bias about it, but I will never cease to find enjoyment in a rewatch of it.
  3. Which movies are you most looking forward to in 2017?
    • Guardians of the Galaxy 2, Beauty and the Beast, Thor: Ragnarok, Logan.  I don’t really watch anything outside of Disney and Marvel honestly.
  4. Do you have any predictions on the upcoming Evangelion movie?
    • Ah, I’ve never watched Evangelion, so I couldn’t say.
  5. What are your thoughts on Rotosccoped animation?
    • I had to look this one up, but of the YouTube videos I watched on it, I think that if the animation stays somewhat cartoony, it’s interesting.  If too many realistic details are added, it becomes creepy.
  6. Who is your waifu?
    • Um, seeing as I’m a straight female, I will change this to the male equivalent.  And in that sense, I’d say Yukine from Noragami.  I don’t know why he’s appealed to me so much, but he’s so sassy and angry but he’s so small it’s cute!
  7. If you could live in any fictional world, where would it be?
    • I’ve thought about this before, and I decided it would be the Fullmetal Alchemist world.  Not only is it in the past, but wouldn’t it be awesome to make things change at your will?  Plus I want to meet all of them.
  8. Favorite Anime Director?
    • I don’t think I have a director I like, but my favorite animation company is BONES.  They’ve made so many of my favorites: FMA, Ouran, Soul Eater, Noragami, Snow White with the Red Hair, and more recently I began Boku no Hero Academia which I love the art for.
  9. English Dub or Subtitles?
    • DUB ALL THE WAY!  Of course, I’ll watch sub, but when FUNimation dubs something, it is most likely I’ll watch the dub.  I have also met three of their voice actors, which makes me feel obligated to anyway.  I have met Vic Mignogna, twice actually, J. Michael Tatum, and Caitlin Glass.
  10. Which Manga would you love to see get an anime adaptation?
    • If this were a question in August I would have said Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice), but that got a movie in September, which I’m still waiting to release in America so I can finally watch it.  But one thing I want to say is I wish Kimi no na Wa was a series instead of a movie.  It would probably take the top of my favorite shows.
  11. Favorite Meme?
    • I don’t think I have a specific one at the moment, but it used to be the Shia Labeof one.

I’ve already nominated almost all of the bloggers I know for an award, so I guess anyone who reads this gets a nomination from me.

My questions

  1. Favorite ship, or ships?
  2. Shoujo or Shounen?
  3. First anime, and if you still like it or not.
  4. Have you ever cosplayed, and where at?
  5. Favorite male character, favorite female character, and favorite transgender/nonbinary character (if you have one)
  6. Are you excited for Attack on Titan season 2?
  7. What show have you rewatched the most?
  8. Do you like Disney, and if so, what’s your favorite movie?
  9. Favorite music genre?
  10. Anime with the best art style?
  11. Your favorite movie of 2016

Thanks for the nomination, and I hope you enjoyed my answers!  My next post was supposed to be a review, but this will have to do for now.  The original post will probably go up at the end of next week.  I have finals coming up, so you’ll have to excuse me for making you wait.

I hope some of you will take the nomination, I just really don’t want to bother so many people again for another award.  I look forward to seeing your answers!

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

